Instagram Drama – what I really thinking about that

-Photos taken from Pinterest-

For once, I wanted to write a long post about what I really felt about the recent Instagram scandal / drama that I am seeing right now. even though this particular drama doesn’t happen in my home country, I think it gotten quite big media attention in Singapore for several things.

It is wrong to use something that are not your own and manipulate people to believe that something is yours. Let’s get that straight. People’s takes so much effort to take a good picture, that perfect shot, and someone else so easily posted it claiming as he own it. It’s wrong and There’s no denying that. What Daryl do is wrong and he knows what’s the consequences for that now. People wouldn’t trusted him anymore, or at least not like before.

But there’s more that I am seeing in many peoples backslash to him. To some people, its not about his mistakes. Its about releasing their hate, their anger to him about frankly anything. I see these people, or haters on their second account , ridiculed and throwing hate to him about other choices in he made in his life that are simply normal. Like what he choose to wear, whose he friends with. Maybe they see it would be justify during this time because so many people disappointed in him. But frankly dear, they just being an arse. An massive one.

I get that people cope with this kind of disappointment differently. Some people makes certain hashtags and post certain picture to shame him, Some people simply unfollow him. Even now, some brands piggy back this drama for their advertisement. They were not wrong to do any of this stuff, but some choices is not the wisest in my opinion.

Social media like Instagram for me its about love. You like some brand, you follow them. You like this particular person, you followed them to get inspired. My account on this social media platform is all about connecting to people through mutual interest and positivity. Personally if I get a bad juju on someone that I follow on Instagram, that unfollow button is there waiting for a tap.

But hey, this is my opinion on the matters. People allowed to do what they want when they want it. I just serving out what I really think about this particular case. Its not about who’s side are you on, but about what’s your objective is. After all, we are human that can always learned something through different events in our life.

Cheers,

Elvina Samantha

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑